Hear Ye! Heare Ye!

February 6, 2008

I may as well tell you now, so you don’t hear this from some ill-reputed source. I am strongly considering applying to grad school.  I hoped it wouldn’t come to this. I had sincerely wished to go my whole life without having to get a Masters, but I can see no other viable options wherein I may receive health insurance and maintain a small shred of my dignity.  And oh yeah, get a job that pays well enough so that I can pay back the loans I still have from my undergrad degree. Turns out you need a Masters for that.

 I can only hope when I’m eventually done with this, I will be the prettiest wench of them all.  Thank you, Married to the Sea. You said it better than I ever could.

 

Leave a Reply

